View Single Post
Old 06-12-2011, 06:14 PM
Elder

15 yr Member
Elder

15 yr Member

does it just make sense that I just wanted a mommy?

as a kid she couldnt. She was always draggin us from town to town cause dad was in the Navy. She tried to blame everyone on everyone else. nothing was ever our fault. Then she gave up on dad and dragged us to the back woods of NC, but surprised to find out her bros and sis' couldnt help her either. She had post polio syndrome and some mental deficiets from the disease. As a teenager I didnt understand, as a grown woman I just wanted my mommy to be proud of me, as a young mother I wanted my mom to get to know her grandkids. she refused. As a young wife I wanted advice, and guidance. She had none. As a young professional I wanted support. She thought I was high and mighty. As a injured, ill young woman I wanted comfort, support and help. She came and stayed two weeks, ate me out of house and home, expected to be waited on, then asked me to buy her a plane ride home. Dx with breast cancer I asked nay begged her to come help me. She told me how busy her own life was. Wanted to be sure she was in my will.

I have watched this woman lie, cheat, steal, dishonor, beg, panhandle, solicecit, shoplift, and pet upon my drug addicted sister as if she had the answer book hidden behind her somewhere. I guess in the end I never did learn to speak the language. I wont steal, I wont lie, I wont scam, I wont take advantage. How on earth did I come from this woman?