View Single Post
Old 06-19-2011, 10:59 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Hi KB,
Sorry but I just had a chuckle because everything you wrote (except about the husband) sounds just like my chaotic life!!! Haha. Thanks I needed that laugh. My dog is sooo in love with me too (Chihuahua Pom mix) that he doesn't like the cat on the bed when he is there with me. He gives the cat the dirtiest looks...it is soooo funny. I have had a 10 gallon fishtank with only one fish!!! And it is small. I had others but he kept eating them all and I had his dad and mom too!! I had to give up my car because I could not drive anymore. It was sooo hard to do but I could not afford to pay car ins each month and it was just paid off. Also, the month I got injured I only had one more college course to go before I got my Bachelor's Degree! It only took me 20 years to do so. I did get it but never could walk down the aisle due to my injury. But I did it and you can too. You are just getting side-tracked for now.

You can say it that rsd does destroy your life (I came close to losing my home in Feb too). Heck, I don't even remember what it is like to NOT have pain. It has destroyed me financially among other things and my son is struggling to help me when he can. Every month for years is a constant struggle. I feel bad that this is his life (and mine too). It has been very difficult being a single parent, ill, and trying to raise a teenager on my own. I have chased him with my cane a few times over the years (albeit very slowly)!