View Single Post
Old 08-26-2011, 09:28 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

Does anyone know if social services have the right to take my son away because of my depression, despair, and sadness? Or should I go into hiding with my son? I will never, ever let anyone take my son away from me.

When a child is taken away from his mother, how is it done? By cops? What if the mother does not let go of her child? What happens?

Hi Kitty,

Oh just let me get started about social services/Child Protective Services (CPS)

First, I have my masters in social work and practiced for 20 years and know the CPS system, well at least what by law it ought to be.

I don't know how CPS works in Polynesia.