View Single Post
Old 09-14-2011, 10:24 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Vamc

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColoVet View Post
I am a veteran and I've used the VAMC for years. Suddenly they are going to wean me off my pain meds. I'm wondering if this is happening at other VAMC and what excuse they are giving you. I've been given the following reasons by different people:
  • Opiods increase your pain and that's why you need more. Getting you off them will decrease your pain (my pc doc)
  • This policy is coming from the top
  • opiods shorten your life span
and variations of this theme.

Every veteran at our local VAMC is being forced off their pain meds if they do not have cancer.