View Single Post
Old 10-05-2011, 06:00 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Support

Hi my name is Julie. I was diagnosis 12/07 with unruptured brain aneurysm and have a family history of rupturing aneurysms. I have been fighting to have surgery for 4 years. Just had a cerebral angiogram and they found it to be a terminus aneurysm. This is one with important arterties in the neck of the aneurysm, so they will not due surgery. I found out last week and have been so depressed since. I have other issues also, but this just won't let me live a normal life. How many of us are there? I also have simple left temporal lobe siezures, which effect me daily. They insist the two are not related even though they were found at the same time. I will be 52 on Sunday. My mom's ruptured at 53. Are they going to perform surgery on yours? Thanks for sharing......Julie

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalAngel04 View Post