View Single Post
Old 11-19-2011, 07:18 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike H View Post
Hi-

I am a second grade teacher. I was diagnosed with TN about a year ago. Needles to say it's been an awful year at work. This week some fellow teachers went into the principal's office and told him that they were concerned because I have been acting weird. The principal called me in to discuss. I told him about TN but I just know that he thinks I'm either deranged or lying. He actually said something to me like ..."Mike, ya know were all like a giant link chain, and any one who is a week link can damage the whole chain." Could you imagine him saying that to someone with a broken neck ? I think maybe the worst thing about TN is the invisibility of it.

After the meeting with him I was pretty upset. As I was driving away, I couldn't really focus. That's when the white pick up truck t-boned me at 40 miles per hour. It took out the back of my car completely. If it had been one second earlier I probably wouldn't have walked away from the accident. After the car stopped spinning around and I had realized what happened, the very first thing I said was..."I'm done."

I filled for a three month leave from work. I run out of sick days in December and I don't know how I will support my family. The irony of all this is that after the accident which was about two weeks ago, I've been very lite on pain. I am very, very grateful for that.

Thanks.
Mike