Thread: Help
View Single Post
Old 12-08-2011, 12:53 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Heart Thanks again

[QUOTE=cath1;830819]You're very welcome Sandy. I know how scary all this can be, and to go through cancer recovery on top of it, well, I just can't imagine. You are one strong lady!

I've been dealing with this crap for a couple years now, been off work for a year and a half, still not back, hoping to get retrained for something different come the new year (I'm a graphic designer of 20 years, but can no longer use my right hand or sit for longer than 30 mins at a computer) so my career has basically ended. I understand what you mean about finding a job that means all your accommodations. It's difficult to even fathom having to go to work through the pain we feel. But unless you've experienced it, others don't really understand.

I truly hope you get some pain relief during your healing. I would also suggest you talk to your doctor about physiotherapy and acupuncture. The physio can address your posture to relieve some pain, and the acupunture gives me some pain relief