View Single Post
Old 01-08-2012, 02:09 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

Wow...based on all those symptoms it does sound like RSD. I'm not a doctor of course...but all of the things you mention are classic RSD symptoms and I have had all of them at one point or another. Physical therapy initially did not help and I continued to get worse and then they had me immobilize my leg and put me in one of those boots. This was all prior to the RSD diagnosis and as soon as the doctor suspected RSD he got me out of that boot, got me started on physical therapy (geared towards treating the RSD so it was different than what was tried before), and most importantly got me started on the proper meds for RSD.

Sounds like you are on some of the normal ones to start with, but if they are not helping enough for you to continue with physical therapy then you should discuss with the doctor trying different ones. I don't know what other meds you are taking but they usually include an anti-inflammatory med in addition to the ones you are taking and try an antidepressent to take at bedtime to help you sleep better. You should only be put on any new meds one at a time so that you can determine which ones help, which ones don't, and what (if any) side effects they have.