View Single Post
Old 05-18-2012, 02:31 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default hi I'm new need help and support

Hi everyone,
I will tel you what hapened to me recently because it's a shame
My name is Cristina, I'm 39, I'm an Italian clinical pharmacist and I live in Italy.

I chose to join this group because i think to suffer of myasthenia but i need help by

those who really suffers of this illness to understand if really I have it or no.

I should need an opinion of a doctor too if possible online so that i can print it

and make it see to the neurlogist who followed me in the last hospitalization.

I ask your help because I got frustated by the doctor's here in Italy; they are all

arrogant and they don't listen to patients' symptom.

I tell you what happened to me so the judge about hospitals here in Italy will be up

to you. This fact regards hospitalization.

On March 28th I went to workplace as usually; in the morning of that day and in the

morning of the previous day I took high doses of cortisone as prescribed by my doctor

because a very great low back pain.

About 11:30 am about I began to feel great weakness in my legs and i felt them yeld

like falling to the ground more and more times.

So I had to phone to central work place to ask for someone to come and replace me at

work.

In the meanwhile the weakness began so much great I couldnt stay on my foot, my face

began very pale. When the colleague came he decided to call ambulance and they took

me to emergency room. There the weakness along the hours spreaded to my arms, hands

so it was dfficult to raise them and eyes where so heavy and burning it was difficult

for me to stay with open eyes.

The doctors decided to admit me to neurological unit and i stayed there until April

30th when neurologist decided to bring me to another hospital in another unit to

follow rehabilitation.

During my staying in neurological unit, all the three neurologists who followed me,