View Single Post
Old 05-26-2012, 02:35 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Really need some info

Hi,

I am brand new to this site but it seems like the place to hopefully get some info. I am a twiced divorced 52 yr old childless woman who has barely ever worked due to several disabilities. I was born with serious bilateral hip dysplasia resulting in 6 major surgeries between 1988-2001. I also shattered my left ankle 28 yrs ago which is now bone on bone. The worst though is I have always had a serious bipolar, ADHD, PTSD and learning disability in math!!!! At least after taking the 4 hr neuro-psych test two yrs ago I was told I had a genius IQ!!!!!!!!!!! It has not served me one bit ever! Anyway, my work background is little, and sporadic. I never worked more than a month anywhere due to pain, and really social interactive skills in the workplace. I am an artist but have never made a living from it. I was married twice to very successful men who knowing my disabilities always supported me. In fact they were saints, and my insanity pretty much pushed them to the brink!!