View Single Post
Old 08-15-2012, 09:16 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Leg weakness with no pain

I have no idea if I'm posting this in the right area so if it's the wrong place please direct me to where I should be. This is my first time on this board.

I am 71 years old and have had no serious problems until two years ago. Out of the blue one afternoon walking from the car into a dept store I started limping. I actually had to laugh thinking I was loosing it......no pain and no reason to limp. I had no accident, didn't fall or bump my foot or leg.

Well, after a couple months I went to a PCP and she sent me for physical therapy....no help there. I was sent to a neurologist and he sent me for more therapy. By then I was having back pain and had minimal invasive back surgery and had worst pain after that. After 6 months of very bad pain I went to a different back dr (a Steeler dr) and he said no doubt about it Ihad to have back surgery......fusion L4-L5. Surgery went well and have no real back problems other than if I stand too long. I can handle that and just Tylenol helps.