View Single Post
Old 10-17-2012, 08:53 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Wink

Hi all :-)

So nice to come back on here and have responses. Not many things make me smile these days...but your responses really have.

I don't have much of a support group here at home...so the whole get rest part is VERY difficult.

I am a disabled veteran....so I already don't work...but really miss it.(I was a Physical therapy assistant and med tech in Army and have a BA in health and wellness, and am certified to teach group fitness and aquatics).

Being a mama to 3 kids though is one of the most important jobs you can have.

A typical day for me:

6:30 wake up, get kiddos up, get outfits ready, pack cold lunch, feed breakfast, have out the door and on bus by 7:30am.

8am Feed corbin, my youngest. check emails, pick up house as much as I can tolerate.
This is where I should be doing lots of hands on stuff with Corbin...but I have been seriously slacking due to my fatigue.

10am. Pack up corbin, usually in a rushed manner. Head out the door to physical therapy appt. about 30minutes away.

11am, physical therapy for about an hour to help with TMJ and neck issues.
Corbin comes with me...he does well playing quietly by me during my session.

12:30 Eat lunch either at home or on the way home from appt. Usually a small sandwhich shop.

2pm Home again...do a few more chores if possible...its usually minimal these days. (the unkept house is a huge stress factor for me!)

3pm Corbin watches some TV programs...I pretty much bounce from tons of things as far as doing stuff. One minute check email, one minute just sit with corbin, one minute do a few dishes....my mind just cant stick to or complete one thing!
The whole time...what I want to do is go up to my room and just cover my head with the blankets and be alone and rest.

I keep myself busy I guess to keep my mind off from how shitty i feel!