View Single Post
Old 10-26-2012, 10:21 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

I have 1 friend. I cant drive (embarissaring right?!), and even if i could when i was 19 i devolped epilepsy (seizures) ontop of everything else. I worked full time, usally around 50hrs a week (i was 16 when i started working) and I was a PT tech and was hopefully going to be going to college to become a PT befor i was hurt. it was my love! i LOVED working! I loved doing my job, i loved helping people! And then a few yrs later, BAM im the paitent! And then i HATED it! My boss, the person i worked for, was then having to treat me is a paitent. Eventually i had to stop going because no progress was being made and we knew the outcome and i couldnt stand seeing my co workers anymore with out me actually working with them. I dont go out, its rare if i do. I dont date because thats just to complicated with all my health stuff. And yes i went threw the intial grieving prosses, that felt like it lasted forever, and theres many times i still grieve. Many times i still get angry. WHY cant i be a normal 22yr old? WHY cant i go out and have fun with friends and do whatever? WHY cant i drive? WHY do i have to feel this pain every single day? WHY did i believe it was just a simple surgery? Because that "simple" surgery changed my whole intire life! Every bit of it! And then i start having seizures, WHY me?! And these seizures arent even easy to treat because of what kind they are, my luck huh? and they cause so much pain when i have the big ones, they take such a hard toll on my body, so WHY me?! WHY am I having to go threw so much stress right now in this very moment because my little brother who oh gosh we love so much is fighting for his life after a surgery and now is trached and vented, and hes been in the PICU for a month now. so WHY am I having to go threw all these trials?! My personality COMPLETLY changed! The person that was very laid back and happy and sarcastic all the time is no longer there and h