View Single Post
Old 12-01-2012, 01:29 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Ouch

Hi. So this is my first time posting on this, maybe you guys can help me out better than my doctors can. ha. (This is going to be long, bare with me) So im 23 years old and about 9 months ago i was out of town on vacation. It was my first night of vacation and it was about 4 in the morning and i was fast asleep. I suddenly woke up to myself screaming bloody murder because i have the WORST cramp in my calf that i have EVER had in my entire life. I've had cramps in my feet and calfs before, however this one was way worst and felt deep in my bone. I walked with a limp for about a week after that. I figured i was dehydrated so i drank a ton of water and v8 drinks along with gatoraid and started eating a lot of fruit. When i got back into town after my vacation was over..the pain didnt stop. Randomly my feet would cramp up and the pain was so bad i would practically faint. Again, ive had cramping before, but this was different. After the initial cramp was over...my foot would go completly numb and i wouldnt be able to wiggle my toes or move or walk at all for about 20 minutes. This kept happening over and over again to the point where i was scared to drive, scared to move, scared to sleep, scared to do anything because i was scared my legs would cramp up on me. One time it happened to me in the middle of a shopping store and i was literally paralyzed for about 20 minutes until someone actually had to carry me out of the store. I finally went to the ER where they tested all of my magnesium, potassium, electrolytes, etc etc etc because they figured i was just dehydrated. All of the blood work came back fine and said i looked like i was healthy and fine so they perscribed me some valume to relax my legs and sent me on my way. This kept going on for awhile and then in the last 7 months or so i have had really bad twitching really deep in my muscles and/or bones (I cant tell which one it is) a