View Single Post
Old 03-29-2013, 06:54 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Default Yes you can!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1erasmus View Post
Sorry for jumping in on this topic, but I just joined up so I could write here. I've been suffering from the effects of three, maybe four concussions in the last 2 years. Mostly the usual symptoms, cognitive and memory difficulties and such. I was always a unorganised and forgetful person already, now it's just ridiculous. Plus I have Bi-Polar Disorder to boot, so mood changes are quite bad.

But that's not my point. I've always been a very creative person. I've been studying photography and am embarking on my career and wanting to start a business. I've always been doing projects, I'm also a musician, did a bit of writing, all that sort. Lately I just haven't been able to do anything like that, I just get completely stuck. It only occurred to me a few minutes ago that this may be linked to my concussions. Is it possible? And do you think I can get it back?

My creativity is (or was) a big part of who I am. I really do feel hollow and pointless without it. If it's gone then I'm not quite sure what I'm supposed to do with my life.