View Single Post
Old 04-03-2013, 05:22 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default Hi Feather

I have read through your history and I notice a few things. I have no medical background, but I will give you my opinion. It sounds as if your pain sources, are multifactorial. The numbness in your hands can be coming from your carpal tunnel syndrome. You mention that you are slightly hyperthyroid in an earlier post. I too am hyper (slightly) on paper. Very low TSH and at the high end of reference range on my T4. I lost over 10 kilos in body weight and half my hair. I would eat 6 full meals a day and kept losing weight. I thought I had cancer initially. Hyperthyroid does not mean you only have a fast metabolism. Every cell in your body is affected by the metabolic rate at which the cells use energy. Nerve cells are very sensitive to hormonal imbalances. A lot of Graves patients have myopathies and nerve related problems.