View Single Post
Old 05-01-2013, 02:13 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Smile Very frustrated newbie here!!

Hey everyone,

I'm 18 and in my second-last year of school.
I've been having these symptoms for approximately 10 months now.
I don't have an official dx yet, but the main thing mentioned by my GP is MS, so i'm hoping I can be guided on whether or not you think it could be...

I've just had an MRI 4 weeks ago, was supposed to get the results and follow-up appointment date through letter last week, however, when I rang to check the progress today, the main reception said my consultant hasn't even written the letter yet(!!!!) and that him and his department are in lock-down Anyway, the MRI was a general one (without contrast) and Pituitary with and without contrast. I am also hypothyroid for 3 years.

I'll put my symptoms and a quick description below...

- Vision issues - the first symptom, right eye would suddenly double/blur completely to the point I couldn't complete simple tasks. Spent a day in eye casualty, various tests, all normal.
- Fatigue, to the point where I would, and still do, fall asleep. Not relieved by any amount of sleep, gets worse in the afternoon. I can't get through a single day without crashing out atleast twice.
- Balance problems/dizziness - suddenly started with this after the vision disturbances. I frequently stumble, walk into things, trip over. I'm VERY wobbly on my feet.