View Single Post
Old 05-26-2013, 05:52 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by chloecasey View Post
No, I have never had any issues with lower back or spine ....the pain in my legs is mostly apparant during sleep and started at about 20 months post op, so I believe it is the nerve damage in the neck area which has traveled to the lower extremities.....peripheral neuropathy??
I showed evidence of Horner's Syndrome in my left eye (surgical side) and I do not sweat on the left side either and was told that typically it is gone at about 3 months.... I am now about 28 months post op and told that it is permanent. Facial numbness and strange sensation that brings on lightheadedness and nausea and was told it is likely Vagus nerve damage which I have researched and that can cause alot of different symptoms ....heart rate issues, digestion problems and others. I know I am not a doctor however I know myself pretty well and never had these issues prior to surgery.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jo*mar View Post
And none of you have any low back/spinal issues?

This is very interesting.
If you had xrays /MRI and no issues were found, then it could be myofascial/postural related.

The good thing is, it should be treatable with good PT/bodywork, addressing the whole body instead of only the upper body TOS type symptoms.

Possibly Sharon Butler's gentle stretching technique, for self care as she addresses the fascia connection.
I don't know if she added a whole body section to her site though. Might be good to request.

It might be interesting to have a time frame noted.
How long you had TOS sx , and how long til the lower body got these symptoms.