View Single Post
Old 07-09-2013, 03:20 PM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member
Blush Can anyone Relate to this?

Hi everyone - I hope your MG is behaving itself and you are all doing ok.

I wanted to ask those of you that are having success with your medication and are able to "control" the majority (or hopefully all) of your symptoms if it helped to alleviate the "psychological" effects of this disease.

To explain myself - as you are by now well aware I am still awaiting diagnosis and don't know if I do have MG despite the Dr's acknowledging there really is nothing else it could be. I know I've posted about the way I have reduced my lifestyle,(ie social life, exercise...basically anything other than work and my little girls is pretty much non existent and even those are a struggle most of the time!) and adapted my life to keep the symptoms as low as possible and to be honest - I have been doing this for 9 years with the fluctuating symptoms so almost accept my reduced activity level quite easily - despite the odd bad few days when the frustration sets in!