View Single Post
Old 07-11-2013, 03:17 AM

10 yr Member

10 yr Member

I have been going through hell with my journey down this SSDI path. I just don't know what more I can do. I have been battling the process since December 2010. I am currently waiting for an appeal hearing. I have just fired my second attorney and just hired a third.

The first attorney never submitted medical records timely, repeatedly lied to me over and over again. I almost lost out on my appeal for hearing because he told me that he filed for the appeal on Feb 19 and I called social security for another reason and just by luck asked how my appeal process was going and they said I had 10 days to file because it was never done. This was early April. When I called the lawyer he just stuttered his was through so I fired him and hired another. My case sat in her office for 3 months. She did nothing at all to it. Never even opened the box of medical records i left with her.

I called ODAR for an update and they said I was just denied an on the record. I asked them who requested the OTR and they said they just pulled it themselves. I was still confused why I would have been denied the OTR because I had 3 different RFC forms filled out all saying I could not work. One was from an orthopedic that has been treating me for 14 years. I was astonished again as to why I was denied. After talking to the ODAR rep I found out that the new attorney did nothing! never even submitted the 3 RFC forms that I had gotten filled out. Needless to say she was fired immediately the next day. I just signed on with my 3rd attorney. I can't take much more of this.