Spinal Disorders & Back Pain For discussion of all spinal cord injuries, spinal issues, back-related pain or problems.

advertisement

Old 09-27-2008, 07:03 PM #1

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default Arachnoiditis

Hi, I'm new to this, but I've been experiencing back and leg problems that lead me to believe I may have Arachnoiditis. I've never heard of this disease before, but after several tests - MRI, EMG, CT Scan - the source of my problems remains a mystery. So, I went onto WebMD (mistake?), entered my symptoms, and came upon this disease. From what the tests have revealed, I don't have Scatica or whatever, so this seems to be the only possibility. Any suggestions? What causes this? Are there any meds known to contribute to it? Any help would be most appreciated. Thanks!
vlboyer is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
"Thanks for this!" says:
tamiloo (09-28-2008)

advertisement
Old 09-28-2008, 02:53 AM #2
Grand Magnate

15 yr Member
Grand Magnate

15 yr Member

vlboyer...I wanted to say welcome to Neuro Talk. So sorry to hear about your troubles. Have you talked to your doc about what you think it might be?

Hope things will get better for you soon!

“Being my sweethearts full-time care partner, I have to remind myself, when some well-meaning friend or relative questions my methods or motives, that I know more than they do because I Live this life 24/7, and they only come for short visits.” Tamiloo

Gotta love my Olhipie! Dx'd RRMS 1986, SPMS 2004

Watch my Olhipie Skiing....

tamiloo is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 12:25 PM #3

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Hi vlboyer and welcome to neurotalk.

Sorry I can't help you with Arachnoiditis. I'm not real familiar with it.

You have quite a few questions. Have you talked to your doctor? I hope you get your answers soon.

Roadtrip Wannabe
Bannet is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 07:02 PM #4

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Hi Vl,