Social Chat This is a place for daily chit-chat and other discussions that are not directly related to a neurological or mental health issue.

advertisement

Old 12-15-2008, 03:26 PM #1

15 yr Member

15 yr Member
Default Opinions on a digital camera...

I want a new camera and can't decide which one. I have a fuji 35mm film camera I have been using for over fifteen years. I love it, never had any problems with it. I also have two digital cameras...one is about six years old and takes great pics if you're not too far away. The other is a Jazz camera recorder and fits in a pocket.

I've looked at Nikon and Canon. I need one that is more professional and wondered if any of you use a good digital. I also looked at Kodak...saw a couple I liked and within my price range.

I would call Ashton K. but his phone number is unlisted. lol
Momma's Kids is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
"Thanks for this!" says:
Curious (12-15-2008)

advertisement
Old 12-15-2008, 03:55 PM #2
Yappiest Elder Member

15 yr Member
Yappiest Elder Member

15 yr Member

http://www.walmart.com/catalog/produ...uct_id=9855252

kodak easy share.

this is the one my husband bought recently. it's been really easy to use. especially to load the pictures. the videos we have done turned out really good. easy to switch back and forth. it has auto setting, which i like. just turn it on and take pictures.

lil'monkey took a picture of herself in black and white. it's the cover on my photo album in my profile.

the in store price was different.. i can check what he paid.

Curious is offline   Reply With QuoteReply With Quote
Old 12-15-2008, 03:57 PM #3
Co-Administrator
Community Support Team

15 yr Member
Co-Administrator
Community Support Team

15 yr Member

I looked at lot in the 100- 200 price range - on sale of course

But I ended up finding one I liked at an upscale pawn shop -{ NOT the scary ones in the scary parts of the city LOL}