NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Multiple Sclerosis (https://www.neurotalk.org/multiple-sclerosis/)
-   -   Copaxone (https://www.neurotalk.org/multiple-sclerosis/76168-copaxone.html)

dmplaura 02-02-2009 08:28 PM

Copaxone

Oh dear, my precious. What's become of you?

I've been pointing and shooting manually since May 10, 2008. Without much issue. That is, until the last oh, 2-3 months.

The arms. :mad:

No matter WHERE I inject on that blasted chart, my arms ache and spasm. Horribly. For at least 30 minutes following the injection.

Are my arms getting over-saturated with the medication? What's going on? I'm pretty sure I'm not hitting a muscle every single time I inject here, and this certainly wasn't an issue within the first 6 glorious months of stabbing myself.

I know the arms have been an issue for others... and it's been mentioned about doubling up on bum bum injections (which doesn't sound bad, those are a break from everything else!).

Thoughts? Am I alone in this misery? Oh yeah.. still dealing with the 27's as well. Canada won't see the 29's till the summer at least.. but I'm happy no price hike and I just picked up another box of C tonight.

tkrik 02-02-2009 08:40 PM

Have you tried going in at a 45 degree angle instead of 90? When I do my arms, I have to go in at a 45 degree angle. That is the only way I can get them done. You may want to give that a try and see if it is any better.

As for the pain/spasms - this happens to me every time I shoot in my legs. I stopped shooting in my legs and haven't injected in them for the past 2 years.

dmplaura 02-02-2009 08:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tkrik (Post 458973)
Have you tried going in at a 45 degree angle instead of 90? When I do my arms, I have to go in at a 45 degree angle. That is the only way I can get them done. You may want to give that a try and see if it is any better.

Nope, I haven't tried but sounds like a viable option, thanks :)