NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD and CRPS) (https://www.neurotalk.org/reflex-sympathetic-dystrophy-rsd-and-crps-/)
-   -   new member - Jennyk38 (https://www.neurotalk.org/reflex-sympathetic-dystrophy-rsd-and-crps-/20474-jennyk38.html)

jennyk38 05-25-2007 07:08 PM

cold or hot

hello, i'm anewbie here as well as to rsd just diagnosed 4 wks. ago. i have read everything i could find but never really knew there was hot or cold. it's kind of funny (not ha! ha! funny) because as i sit here typing on the computer i am wearing a pink glove that belongs to my daughter. my right hand will feel like it's burning sometimes but other times it's cold as ice. i thought that's how everybody was! thanks for the info. you guys have really neat and inspirational sayings and pictures and links. i'm lucky just to figure out how to use this board so forgive me if it's a little bland i'm not very good with the computer. thanks again, jennifer

Jomar 05-25-2007 07:48 PM

Jennifer -- Hello and Welcome to the forum.
Hope to get to know you better - we can sure give plenty of emotional support and the gang here is an awesome group.:grouphug:

unrouley1 05-25-2007 09:12 PM

welcome! i'm glad you found this place because it has been such a blessing for me. it's so nice to be able to talk about how you really feel and find that people understand and are compassionate. nobody i know has a clue as to what i go thru on a daily basis. i've said it on previous posts, but i can't stress it enough. this really is a great place.

:grouphug:

shalom!
angie

Linmarie 05-25-2007 10:34 PM

Hi Jennifer,