NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Social Chat (https://www.neurotalk.org/social-chat/)
-   -   GGGrrrr, had a nasty day at college ! (https://www.neurotalk.org/social-chat/77520-gggrrrr-nasty-day-college.html)

BlueMajo 02-11-2009 06:11 PM

GGGrrrr, had a nasty day at college !

Blah,

I just arrived from college... I hate my classmates... I work in a lab, a biomedicine lab... and today, I had to present my project (which is about cervical cancer) and this girls (all are women :mad:) keep bothering with questions only to do that, bother... !!!!!! And at the end, they could just said "You looked very nervous" "You need to speak better" :eek: :mad:

I wanted to shout "Bring me my lyrica !!!!!!!! and my fluoxac !!!!!! !!!" :D

But oh well.... they are always very rude to me, they once stole my post-its just to make me feel sad.... gggggggrrrrrrrr

Sorry guys, needed to talk :o

PolarExpress 02-12-2009 10:53 AM

No problem..Sounds a little like Jr High all over again. Hope the rest of the week goes a lot better!

BlueMajo 02-12-2009 08:43 PM

Thanks Polar !

They are so immature.... blah. And today they were pretending to be friendly... :rolleyes:

PolarExpress 02-13-2009 05:12 AM

School doesn't last forever (not even college :))..They'll have to pick up a little maturity somewhere soon, so hang in there and concentrate on doing your best!:hug:

BlueMajo 02-13-2009 05:29 AM

Oh yeah, my doc keeps saying "forget about them, focus only in you", and he is so right, I have to enjoy my work and forget them but oh boy ! sometimes they know how to make me feel andry and depressed ! :mad:

PolarExpress 02-13-2009 06:06 AM

Just remember nobody can make you feel anything unless you let them. You can do this, just hang in there!

Kitty 02-13-2009 08:42 AM

My Mom's advice to me was always the same......"kill them with kindness".