NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   New Member Introductions (https://www.neurotalk.org/new-member-introductions/)
-   -   New Here (https://www.neurotalk.org/new-member-introductions/131283-new-here.html)

itsy 08-28-2010 08:21 AM

New Here

Hi, I'm a NT newbie :)

A friend of mine from another site recommended y'all. She told me this was a good place for support and information. On the other site most of the posters don't have neuro problems; so I think they don't know what to make of me some times :lol:

Actually with my Chiari I, Ehlers Danlos Syndrome, vestibular, and brain fog isses I'd say no one (except some docs in New York that did my last cranial decompression and spinal cord detethering in '08) realy knows what to make of me.

I have 2 elementary kids and a husband I tend to when not having "bad" days.

I look forward to getting to know ya'll! :D

MelodyL 08-28-2010 10:16 AM

Hi there.

Welcome. Please allow me to be the first to say a warm "HOWDY" :) to y'all. You must be from the South because no one in the East says Y'all.

I think it's charming.

You obviously have lots of stuff going on in your life. So keep checking back and poke around these forums. You'll find loads of new friends.

Others will come along and point you in the right direction.

I just wanted to say hi and welcome you.

Take care, and hopefully you having a fog free day.

Melody

Rrae 08-28-2010 10:45 AM

Welcome Itsy!

Hello there! :Wave-Hello:

It's good to have you! Glad your friend pointed the way!
No doubt you'll get plenty of support here!

Please feel at home here....post in whichever forum seems to 'fit'.
I pounce around at several of the forums here at NT and have met many wonderful people

Just hollar if you have any questions

Truly Caring
Rae
:hug:

Mark56 08-28-2010 11:36 AM

Hi Itsy