NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy (RSD and CRPS) (https://www.neurotalk.org/reflex-sympathetic-dystrophy-rsd-and-crps-/)
-   -   Pink welts?? (https://www.neurotalk.org/reflex-sympathetic-dystrophy-rsd-and-crps-/113635-pink-welts.html)

Courtw84 02-02-2010 11:12 AM

Pink welts??

I know I am writing alot of threads, but I am new to this!!!

I get the pink/red welts.. they look like huge mosquito bites...
the first time it was diagnosed from the hot tub, but since then I have gotten them 2 other times and no one else in the hot tub has!!!

They and painful!! not really around he affected limb.... which hazel seems to help with pain..

COULD THIS BE RELATED TO RSD!?

daniella 02-02-2010 12:16 PM

Hi Sometimes it is hard to know what is part of the rsd and what is seperate. A lot of people around the rsd area have skin issues. For me though I guess but who really knows it is not connected I developed a skin condition that was so scratchy and my skin was shedding. I do know things that may have not been an issue to me pre rsd are now and what does not impact the normal may impact me.

keep smilin 02-02-2010 12:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by daniella (Post 617048)
Hi Sometimes it is hard to know what is part of the rsd and what is seperate. A lot of people around the rsd area have skin issues. For me though I guess but who really knows it is not connected I developed a skin condition that was so scratchy and my skin was shedding. I do know things that may have not been an issue to me pre rsd are now and what does not impact the normal may impact me.