NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Myasthenia Gravis (https://www.neurotalk.org/myasthenia-gravis/)
-   -   Double vision question (https://www.neurotalk.org/myasthenia-gravis/134822-double-vision-question.html)

pingpongman 10-11-2010 04:19 AM

Double vision question

I have a question for you old-timers. I am new at this and I have been on Pred now my vision seems to be gradually coming back. I guess my question is does it return all the sudden or gradually.

It is 4:30 AM and I'm up. Since I have been Pred I'm having a lot of trouble sleeping. I know I need the rest but nothing works. I have 6 more days to go and I may be off Pred.
Mike

redtail 10-11-2010 06:02 AM

Hi Mike,

Yep I had trouble sleeping on pred also had dreadful night sweats.

My double vision came on usually suddenly, well I guess there were certain things that could have altered me, ie wierd eyes twitches droopy eyelids, then double vision. It usually happened when I was doing something that required lots of concentration by my eyes, watchin tv or driving etc.

With the lack of sleeping I find a afternoon nap or snooze helps me.
Kate

pingpongman 10-11-2010 06:33 AM

Thanks mine started as double vision then droopy eye. Has your double vision been cleared up? If so did it clear up slowly? My eyes are cock-eyed and the left one twitches. The right eye lid droops real bad when I'm tired.

Night sweats are horrible. My wife has to change sheets every morning and I am about to ruin our couch. But heck that is the least of our troubles.
Thank You,
Mike
This chat board really helps me. I'm so new to this. I learn something here everyday!!!

Quote:

Originally Posted by redtail (Post 703380)
Hi Mike,

Yep I had trouble sleeping on pred also had dreadful night sweats.