NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue (https://www.neurotalk.org/fibromyalgia-and-chronic-fatigue/)
-   -   Cervical Spinal Cord Stim. & Cervical Epidural Injection (https://www.neurotalk.org/fibromyalgia-and-chronic-fatigue/163411-cervical-spinal-cord-stim-cervical-epidural-injection.html)

Rayme 01-15-2012 08:53 AM

Cervical Spinal Cord Stim. & Cervical Epidural Injection

Hi all!

I have been straggling with pain since I was 17 years old. My pain started as slight jaw pain and developed through the years to become a severe pain in my jaws, neck, shoulders, and arms plus headaches and lower-back pain. Now, and after 6 years, I have been diagnosed with Myofascial Pain Syndrome and Fibromyalgia. My doctor started me on amitriptalin 50mg, Lyrica 75mgラ2, Celebrex 200mg and Voltaren 100mgラ2. I had trigger point injections 3 times in neck and shoulders. I also had my TMJ injected once along with the muscles. It takes a week until I recover from the injections and afterwards the pain did subside somehow. Of course the injections effect takes a couple of weeks and then ware-off. I work 9 hrs a day and it's not easy at all!!!! I keep calling sick, taking annual leaves, and taking half days when I can't take the pain any longer! My doctor thinks that my MPS and FM were triggered by a corrective jaw surgery I had when I was 16! And he keeps saying that the pain get worse because I知 tensed and depressed! Hell yeah I知 tensed and depressed; I am in PAIN!!!:mad: I致e noticed that whenever I use my arm the pain gets worse and my hand starts shaking.

Sorry, I値l cut to the chase. I'm at this point desperate to try anything! So, have anyone of you guys tried or considered having Cervical Spinal Cord Stim.? Also, have you tried cervical epidural injection for neck, shoulders, and arms pain?

Thank you!

RX Horatio 01-15-2012 11:40 AM

RE: Help is on the way

[QUOTE=Rayme;841396]Hi all!