NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Peripheral Neuropathy (https://www.neurotalk.org/peripheral-neuropathy/)
-   -   Wheat Belly Cookbook (https://www.neurotalk.org/peripheral-neuropathy/181622-wheat-belly-cookbook.html)

Sallysblooms 12-28-2012 10:00 PM

Wheat Belly Cookbook

I pre-ordered my Wheat Belly Cookbook last month and it arrived yesterday. Just got it yesterday. It is so good.

Stacy2012 12-28-2012 10:33 PM

I saw that book being talked about on a talk show one day and I googled it. Looks interesting and I bet I would feel better if I did it, but it seems so restrictive. My life, food, etc. is already so restrictive I don't know if I could do it.

Keep us posted how you do with it, and give us any tips about it, maybe I will get movtivated! ;)

Sallysblooms 12-28-2012 10:48 PM

You should see the recipes.:D I am NOT good at being restricted believe me! ha

Hubby and I are foodies! We are picky and love going out to eat and cooking. I will see what recipes are good and let you know. I have another book that is depressing, the recipes are awful. :eek:I do know what you are talking about.

I have made the most wonderful foods like cupcakes etc. No junk carbs. Just almond flour, coconut flour etc. Quality ingredients that are healthful and delish. Dark choc. is great also.

Hubby is an amazing home chef so it is wonderful to enjoy it all with him.

Stacy2012 12-28-2012 11:29 PM

wow lucky wife! I loveee my hubby and i am blessed, however, I would also love it if he could cook...anything, lol. He does steak and hot dogs, lol

let me know how it comes along with the cookbook, I need motivation.

Sallysblooms 12-29-2012 09:18 PM

The pancakes are wonderful. Almond flour, flaxseed flour, egg, olive oil, baking soda etc. We had it with venison sausage. Hubby put blueberries in them also. Perfect dinner. I love breakfast for dinner once in a while.

Stacy2012 12-29-2012 10:12 PM

Do you eat syrup?

I miss waffles.