NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   New Member Introductions (https://www.neurotalk.org/new-member-introductions/)
-   -   New Member (https://www.neurotalk.org/new-member-introductions/183419-new-member.html)

Butterball 02-03-2013 01:36 PM

Joined today. I am a system analyst for an IT company. I fell into this site because I was researching Lidocaine Patches. I had my first appointment with a neurologist and getting all sorts of tests. 2 months ago I fell and could not get up. My muscles in my extremetes were so weak I couldn't pull myself up from the floor. Lasted a week and just suddenly stopped. I've had a CT scan, MRI, blood tests. So far I don't know why or what the cause.:confused:

Rabid Weasel 02-03-2013 09:26 PM

As a fellow new-comer, let me be the first one to offer a hand in friendship.

I'm also a recent inductee to the whole damaged nerves thing. I was hoping by joining up here I would be able to learn some tips, tricks, ect.

(Broken Wings) 02-03-2013 10:05 PM

Welcome to NT

I have used Lidoderm 5% Patches for years. They're great !!!

There's lots of info here. Take your to e and look around.

Let us know if you need help getting around.

Take care...

loretta 02-03-2013 11:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Butterball (Post 953785)
Joined today. I am a system analyst for an IT company. I fell into this site because I was researching Lidocaine Patches. I had my first appointment with a neurologist and getting all sorts of tests. 2 months ago I fell and could not get up. My muscles in my extremetes were so weak I couldn't pull myself up from the floor. Lasted a week and just suddenly stopped. I've had a CT scan, MRI, blood tests. So far I don't know why or what the cause.:confused: