NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Traumatic Brain Injury and Post Concussion Syndrome (https://www.neurotalk.org/traumatic-brain-injury-and-post-concussion-syndrome/)
-   -   New PCS symptoms or something else? (https://www.neurotalk.org/traumatic-brain-injury-and-post-concussion-syndrome/197212-pcs-symptoms-else.html)

Noland 11-16-2013 07:30 AM

New PCS symptoms or something else?

I've been dealing with constant classic PCS symptoms since I sustained a hockey related concussion almost a year ago last December.

My memory and light and noise sensitivity have been improving. My head sensitivity to the slightest movements has not improved at all.

Within the past 5 weeks I have developed dizziness/ vertigo and weakness in my knees. Sometimes i feel like I'm having a hot flash or have a fever but my temp is always normal.

When in large crowds (I am a high school administrator) such as the cafeteria, it seems worse and I have almost passed out several times. I am avoiding this part of my work now.

My primary care physician thinks that I am nuts and I am starting to think the same. He wants to put me on anxiety meds. I honestly don't feel Very anxious. All of my lab and blood work has come back negative.

Could these new symptoms be concussion related?
Would my MRI last year that ruled out bleeding , detect other brain related issues if they were present?
I was not tested for Lyme disease but probably should be.

Any thoughts would be appreciated, thanks,

Nolan

Lightrail11 11-16-2013 12:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Noland (Post 1029576)
My primary care physician thinks that I am nuts and I am starting to think the same. He wants to put me on anxiety meds. I honestly don't feel Very anxious. All of my lab and blood work has come back negative.

Could these new symptoms be concussion related?
Would my MRI last year that ruled out bleeding , detect other brain related issues if they were present?