NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Trigeminal Neuralgia (https://www.neurotalk.org/trigeminal-neuralgia/)
-   -   Long Time No See... (https://www.neurotalk.org/trigeminal-neuralgia/2371-time.html)

bobkat 10-01-2006 06:28 PM

Long Time No See...

Hi All,

Thanks to Ella, here I am with the supportive family that helped me so much through my diagnosis and options almost a year ago. I am glad to report that I am doing extremely well. No more pain/twinges and no meds since March 2006 (my MVD was February 2006). I had a wonderful summer off (remember, I'm a Special Education Teacher). My family and I traveled a ton - Disney, Cincinnati, and two trips to Long Island - one trip included visits to to the Hamptons and Mountauk. It's just about a month back at school and it's going very well. It's nice to be teaching with no pain and no recovery from surgery. Unforutnately, I pulled a tendon in the arch of my foot from walking too much on my treadmill (I have also joined Weight Watchers and have lost a little over 40 pounds). I am currently in a walking cast and hope to be back in sneakers (with added othotics) and back on my treadmill soon. Since my surgery I have really put my mind into 2 things; reduce stress, and get this body healthy!! So far, so good (a little bump in the road with my foot has not got me down yet!!!)

I look forward to being part of this wonderful community again.

Kathy

balisong 10-01-2006 10:52 PM

I love hearing such good news! I'm glad everything is going so well for you. Congrats on the weight loss, too. 40 pounds is awesome :) Hope your foot heals quickly.

Love,
Jan

crysopac 10-02-2006 03:23 AM

Welcome back! I am so happy for you. I hope the school year is wonderful for you. Ours is going great! Which is amazing since it always takes us a little time to get back in the swing of things. Is public school the same? I hope to chat with you again soon.

crystalina

sunflower 10-02-2006 06:58 AM