NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   SCS & Pain Pumps (https://www.neurotalk.org/scs-and-pain-pumps/)
-   -   About To Start Trial Period on Cervical SCS (https://www.neurotalk.org/scs-and-pain-pumps/243655-start-trial-period-cervical-scs.html)

Gunny Fitz 01-04-2017 12:35 PM

About To Start Trial Period on Cervical SCS

Hello All -

Just logged back in here again after a year+ more away. I actually posted my return using my Initial Intro Thread - which Gerry kindly replied to. If anyone wishes to see about my background and more, feel free to read about it and what has brought me here to begin with. I'm a Disabled Marine Corps Vet............:eek:

http://www.neurotalk.org/new-member-...-sergeant.html

Anyway, 2016 was a BRUTAL year for me pain wise, undergoing approx 20 surgeries (I count anything involving General Anesthesia a surgery) to help deal with the Chronic Pain associated w my Combat disabilities. So now, at the end of my rope, I am about to begin the 5 Day Trial Period with a Medtronics SCS device and would absolutely love to hear from anyone who's had one? Believe me folks, like to hear the Good and the Bad regardless of how horrible your experience may have been. Or how helpful too of course? :D

Thanks to ALL those here for your support and kind words years ago. Actually searching for some of you who may be here still too! "LovesTerriers?" :confused:

Well, anxious to see what people have to say about this so Im not going in with all unknowns! Thanks for reading friends!

Gunny

kservello 01-04-2017 01:13 PM

I have SCS

I have a cervical spinal cord stimulator. Are you getting it to treat just one area?

Gunny Fitz 01-04-2017 01:21 PM

No / Yes.