NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Multiple Sclerosis (https://www.neurotalk.org/multiple-sclerosis/)
-   -   Anyone else on tysabri? (https://www.neurotalk.org/multiple-sclerosis/36750-else-tysabri.html)

barb02 01-21-2008 05:12 PM

Anyone else on tysabri?

I am new to Neuro Talk. Thanks for letting us all come over. I just started tysabri in December, and was wondering if anyone here is on it. what have your experiences been like with ty? :confused:I had a bit of an allergic reaction during my 2nd infusion (Jan. 6) and had to have benadryl put in iv. Now I will premed with benadryl prior to next infusion on Feb 9th.

Jodylee 01-21-2008 05:23 PM

Hi Barb!

I'll be starting Ty as soon as the Touch program people and my insurance company get their acts together.

I hope you get some replies soon. It would be good to read some new perspectives.

Glad to see you here btw!!

barb02 01-21-2008 05:33 PM

Joelle, good Luck! It only took me 2 days to get approved by my insurance and the Tough program. I think that must be some kind of record.

Chris 01-21-2008 06:36 PM

Hello Barb,
Welcome to Neurotalk. My, my there has been a dearth of newbies here today! :) As far as Tysabri, I was in the initial Antegren Trials whilst it was being double blinded and used in conjunction with Avonex. As it turned out, I WAS on the Tysabri and did very well. I went off to try and have a baby, but unfortunately, we haven't been able to succeed. I had an appoinment last Friday to get my MRI in preparation to resart Tysabri again. The clerk at the MS Centre thought I needed pre-authorization and cancelled on me, when indeed I did NOT need pre-authorization. I'm going back this week for my MRI and have an appointment set up with the Nurse Practitioner to fill out the paperwork. I should be starting back on it in the next few weeks.