NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue (https://www.neurotalk.org/fibromyalgia-and-chronic-fatigue/)
-   -   Can Fibro cause tendon inflamation? (https://www.neurotalk.org/fibromyalgia-and-chronic-fatigue/42099-fibro-cause-tendon-inflamation.html)

KatieG 03-25-2008 07:24 PM

Can Fibro cause tendon inflamation?

I was diagnosed with fibro about 5 years ago. I have also been battling severe tendonitis in my ankles,left elbow, and left wrist. Can these be a part of the fibro? I never thought of fibro being the cause. I have had to quit work and now can only sub about 2 days per week. I'm a school/congregate meal cook. I cannot take perscription meds due to side effects. Been using excedrin back and body for worst pain. Doesn't help much. Any suggestions?
Katie

EE03 03-27-2008 03:53 AM

Katie,

I've been told that FMS causes your tendons, ligaments, and muscles to become tight. I wrestle with this all the time. I see a massage therapist weekly and still have a lot of problems with this. My muscles have been going into spasms since Sept. of last year and even though I'm taking a muscle relaxer (prescribed) on a daily basis, all of these are issues for me. I don't have any advice concerning what to take for it and thats best left to your doctor. I also exercise daily and stretch quite a bit, use moist heat and a stim unit, but I still have a lot of problems. Take care, Ellena

KatieG 03-27-2008 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by EE03 (Post 245618)
Katie,