NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Multiple Sclerosis (https://www.neurotalk.org/multiple-sclerosis/)
-   -   Elevated liver enzymes and exhaustion (https://www.neurotalk.org/multiple-sclerosis/46241-elevated-liver-enzymes-exhaustion.html)

weeble37 05-21-2008 03:54 PM

Elevated liver enzymes and exhaustion

Has anyone here had elevated liver enzymes and felt like total crud? I've been off Rebif for a month now to see if they would go down. No dice, and now they're higher than before I was on R.

I have felt awful for weeks now and it's getting worse. I have no energy, none, even with Provigil 400mg all at once. I am a teacher in fifth grade and there's not a lot of down time during my day. I try and take a nap when I get home but that doesn't seem to make me feel any more energized.

I'm awaiting more blood work results and I'm having a sonogram of the liver and gall bladder on Friday afternoon.

I'm just wondering if anyone else who had high enzyme levels actually felt like this.

Thanks,
Weebs37

MSacorn 05-21-2008 11:15 PM

Weeble
I haven't had your experience (yet). But I just want to send you some healing hugs. :hug::grouphug::hug: And to let you know I hoping you find out soon what is going on, and can get some relief. At least summer vaca is around the corner.

:hug:

weeble37 05-22-2008 03:15 PM

Thanks, Beth. I appreciate your kind thoughts. I know my PCP has my blood test results back and I am hoping he may call me and let me know if that shows anything.

Best,
Weebs37

sheena 05-22-2008 04:16 PM

I don't know about liver enzymes except I have to have a test this mo.