NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Social Chat (https://www.neurotalk.org/social-chat/)
-   -   Hobby Thread (https://www.neurotalk.org/social-chat/9060-hobby-thread.html)

mrsD 12-16-2006 08:47 AM

Hobby Thread

I wonder sometimes what hobbies we all have?

I have had so many.... I lose track sometimes.

I'll start off.
I have a second career, but it is more of a hobby these days. I am an artist, but have not had as much time and energy to devote to it lately.

I'll put a picture up here as an example.

I also work in the yard, and garden. I like to start some plants from seeds, and I do with wildflowers at our summer place.

I also like music, and listen to alot of diverse things. Right now I am grooving on Josh Groban's new CD AWAKE... it is awesome..and a nice Xmas present for some of you!

Do any of you have favorite animals (besides the cats/dogs?)

I love hummingbirds and will put up a picture for that when I get home from work today... running out of time all of a sudden!:p

Alffe 12-16-2006 09:32 AM

Hi Mrs.D.....I adore Josh Groban and we are going to see him in person in Chicago in Feb. I also love my flowerbeds..:mad: , a sea of mud as we got a new septic system that torn them all up.

I also have been known to like squirrels. :D

Julie 12-16-2006 11:54 AM

I love to garden. I miss all my fleurs and trees in Houston. I hope this year I can start back with more gardening.

I have always been fascinated with polar bears. I think other than dolphins, they just always look like they are having a great time.

Burntmarshmallow 12-16-2006 03:10 PM

hello mrsd alf and julie
i like to write and go to art gallerys and art shows.
This is a great thread by the way FUN :)

I LOVE TO FISH. I like hiking and biking in the woods on trails. i love sports watching them ha not playing them .football and baseball and horseracing .