View Single Post
Old 10-16-2006, 02:29 PM

15 yr Member

15 yr Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bizi View Post
none of the meds that you are on are antipsychotics. There are several: seroquel, abilify, geodon(which I liked alot)

Ok
I am not a doctor again but I waould call yours asap!
It sounds as if YOU DO NEED an antipsychotic cause that is what is happening to you.....been there ...done that....
the anti depressant may be contributing to this mania and I think that needs to be cut back or discontinued entirely.
This is why I think you need to call your pdoc.
It is hard for us to be rational when manic...we need to have somebody else tell us.
Last time I was hospitalized...I was "fine" it was my best friend who told me I was manic....that is the word I needed to hear to make myself stop...other wise I would have just kept spiraling higher and higher. It was the prozac that I was on that did that to me....
ok...
just very very concerned....
bizi
The Celexa did bring on a manic episode when they doubled it back at the beginning of September. That's when they started thinking maybe I'm bipolar, but I had had manic episodes before this and relatively recently too, so that is not the sole cause for them, IMO.

I totally hear you that we need somebody else to tell us. That's exactly what I meant when I told Christopher I went to him because I was in despirate need of "grounding".