View Single Post
Old 08-14-2009, 07:39 PM
'Thanks' Button Team Community Member T.K.S.

Location: with the Brady Bunch, honey bunch,and now the crazy bunch
15 yr Member
'Thanks' Button Team Community Member T.K.S.

Location: with the Brady Bunch, honey bunch,and now the crazy bunch
15 yr Member

twinks,

I'll be honored to sit next to you anytime!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Alpho, LOL, you know me and da boss like our tapeworms... OK, she doesn't have tapeworms but inchworms...LOL

well, I promised her I would go to bed at a decent hour. She finally came out at 3am and told me that she needs me to go to bed...

I was planning on getting to bed early. I started writing this with a big smile on my face reminiscing about the past...

I also started writing this because in reading on some of the members here that are struggling with low-self esteem right now and while I am not good at giving/dishing out advice. I feel like I can relate better by sharing my own experiences...

as I wrote, I couldn't believe how much it had triggered me and how all sorts of different emotions came back out and how I ended up in tears...

I had to stop, recollect, then came back and wrote as much as I could've before I had to stop again...

I couldn't sleep rest of the night and today has been a long and busy day. (It was open house for kiddos' school and also the social workers were here evaluating)

anyways, I think I'll sleep well tonight and tackle this another day...I really wanted to relate on how I have triumphed over low-self esteem...without sounding preachy or giving advice or offering the ultimate answers...just sharing what I know and what I've experienced...

and of course, you probably know that already...my love affair with you started the day when I called you Alpho...*biggrin

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

barbo,