NeuroTalk Support Groups

NeuroTalk Support Groups (https://www.neurotalk.org/)
-   Parkinson's Disease (https://www.neurotalk.org/parkinson-s-disease/)
-   -   DBS today (https://www.neurotalk.org/parkinson-s-disease/240776-dbs.html)

sim00 10-07-2016 04:07 PM

DBS today

Dear friends, it's been a bit of time since I have posted on this forum, but there is a reason, and that reason is called DBS. Yes, dear friends, I have had to make a choice, now no longer be postponed, and I absolutely do not regret to have done, in case, I repent today, not to have made this choice a little earlier.
In fact, I was at the point of taking up to almost 1 g of levodopa per day, with very little results, but today with DBS, I take 50mg a day, and only because the neurologist has advised me not to suspend it completely.
Certainly surgery is not for everyone, unfortunately, but for those found to be candidates, I say (and remark) I am not a doctor, I say do it, because although it is not a small thing, after doing this, you reborn. guaranteed ...

zanpar321 10-07-2016 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sim00 (Post 1225857)
Dear friends, it's been a bit of time since I have posted on this forum, but there is a reason, and that reason is called DBS. Yes, dear friends, I have had to make a choice, now no longer be postponed, and I absolutely do not regret to have done, in case, I repent today, not to have made this choice a little earlier.
In fact, I was at the point of taking up to almost 1 g of levodopa per day, with very little results, but today with DBS, I take 50mg a day, and only because the neurologist has advised me not to suspend it completely.
Certainly surgery is not for everyone, unfortunately, but for those found to be candidates, I say (and remark) I am not a doctor, I say do it, because although it is not a small thing, after doing this, you reborn. guaranteed ...